Cooking for Food Allergies, Intolerances and Gluten Sensitivity
Precautions must be followed when buying and preparing foods to avoid an ingredient to which a person is allergic, intolerant or sensitive. Here’s a primer.
Q: Who must avoid gluten?
A: People who must avoid gluten (a protein in wheat, barley, rye and related grains such as farro and spelt) include people with celiac disease and people with non-celiac gluten sensitivity.